Rambo’s Picks-Week July 18-MakeUp ForEver=The Cat’s Meow

21 Jul

Text, Vivian Kelly

Pick of the Week: RAMBO – Beauty Editor at Large

Rambo writes, “Our Editor in Chief, Viv, went to Miami to cover Mercedes Benz Miami Fashion Week Swim for our friends at The Fashion List. She was gone for  48 hours and came home happy and impressed by what she saw AND with 1 extra suitcase [purchased a.m. of departure]. I couldn’t wait to investigate. It was loaded with show paperwork [boring], an In-Styler Rotating Ironthat is truly amazing [more later on this and makeup – lots of it. Mmmmm.”

RAMBO made a beeline for my stash of Make Up For Ever samples the minute I threw them on the home office floor. Maybe he liked the peppy tagline on the packaging, “Created for Pros Perfect for YOU” or the selection: lip gloss, lipsticks, HD blush, primer or makeup remover, and the piece de resistance – #26 EYELASHES/Faux-Cils – ooh la la! Ours are red white and blue perfect for Bastille Day and/or the Fourth of July.

Of all of these he’s finally chosen a favorite: Make Up For Ever LAB SHINE STAR COLLECTION GLOSS IN S-2.

WHY RAMBO LOVES STAR SHINE GLOSS

1. My Editor wore it on the plane and it was still on when I welcomed her home with my signature paws up and headbutt.

2. It matches the YSL color our BFF, Theadora Brack, the cool Paris Correspondent for Euro Cheapo gave us. I love when things match – that makes me purr.

3. It’s the purrfect consistency. My whiskers didn’t get gloppy when I touched it. Like those Three Bears say, “It’s Just Right!”

4. When we run out, it’s easy to get – available at Sephora. What mall do you know that doesn’t have a Sephora? It’s one of our fave beauty bazaars. I heard they even allow dogs into the Paris one?!

5. It was free, which means, maybe I’ll get groovy Feline Tree House I’ve been jonesing for in the   Hammacher Schlemmer catalogue I’ve been rolling around on since Christmas! It’s only $799.95!

Leave a Reply

