Father’s Day – Celeb Stylist Robert Verdi Picks 10 Top Gifts

17 Jun

Text, Vivian Kelly

Are you a Jonny come lately when it comes to gifting? I am.

I’m suffering from gift-giving exhaustion. It seems we’re gifting year-round. With summer comes: Graduation gifts, Wedding gifts, summer Birthdays, a few baby showers, and probably a few I’ve forgotten to metion.

Next up is Father’s Day. It’s not as if my inbox isn’t bombed with suggestions from the likes of Radio Shack, Lands’ End, and even Williams & Sonoma and innumerable smaller companies making suggestions. Scanning through, nothing “spoke” to me.

Do my Father and my hubby really want a grill set or a tie?

No, they do not.

But really, there’s got to be something out there that my guys would find amusing, want to own and wouldn’t max out my Gold Amex.
My annual conundrum was solved when Ashley of Robert Verdi’s office sent over Robert’s picks via a funny video full of great gift possibilities.

True, Robert is a celebrity stylist but maybe your Dad would like the same thing as the heavy hitters on his gifting suggestion list.
WHO’S ON ROBERT’S  CELEBRITY DAD LIST
Barack Obama

Tom Cruise

David Beckham

Matthew McConaughey

Seal

Johnny Depp

Hugh Jackman

Charlie Sheen! [This one was a surprise, I had to read it twice to be sure I read it right]

WHAT TO GET, AS PER ROBERT

Click HERE to Watch the video and find out. THEN, decide which guy most closely resembles your Dad and go get it. Time is running out!

As for me, those blue tinted Carrera sunglasses are a win-win. Dad can wear them, and so can you!

**Send TheFashionE and comment about what YOU picked-up for your Dad this year.

One Response to “Father’s Day – Celeb Stylist Robert Verdi Picks 10 Top Gifts”

  1. Juliette Kelly June 18, 2011 at 8:33 pm #

    I love Chanel! Mimosa is hot.

Leave a Reply

